Wakefulness

Video | HD 16:9 | 4 min 45 sec | 2017


Glass in the breeze, motors, birds, machines – the audio track in the first part of the video narrates, awakes in the viewer associations and images that go beyond the actual picture. From resting recordings on to movement. Flies lead over to working people.

excerpt Wakefulness

excerpt Wakefulness

In detail:

Glass in the breeze, motors, birds, machines – the audio track in the first part of the video narrates, awakes in the viewer associations and images that go beyond the actual picture. From resting recordings on to movement. Flies lead over to working people.

Wakefulness is the first part of a long-term project. It is an artistic documentation of the cultural transitional usage on the grounds of the former cellulose factory in Attisholz (Solothurn). Once upon a time, it was factory employees at work – today it is artists who mould and shape the compound with continuous changes, new meaning and functions.

The film is to be understood as a first step, as a self-contained insight – not as a conclusive piece of work. The artistic documentation/the project will be continuously expanded by me and will appear in different forms (video, audio installations) at different locations.

Wachzustand

Video | HD 16:9 | 4 min 45 sec | 2017


Glas im Wind, Motoren, Vögel, Maschinen – die Audiospur im ersten Teil des Videos erzählt, weckt in den Betrachtenden Assoziationen und Bilder, die über das tatsächliche Bild hinausgehen. Von ruhenden Aufnahmen weiter zu Bewegung. Fliegen leiten über zu werkenden Menschen.

Ausschnitt Wachzustand

Ausschnitt Wachzustand

Im Detail:

Glas im Wind, Motoren, Vögel, Maschinen – die Audiospur im ersten Teil des Videos erzählt, weckt in den Betrachtenden Assoziationen und Bilder, die über das tatsächliche Bild hinausgehen. Von ruhenden Aufnahmen weiter zu Bewegung. Fliegen leiten über zu werkenden Menschen.

Wachzustand ist der erste Teil eines Langzeitprojektes. Es handelt sich dabei um eine künstlerische Dokumentation der kulturellen Zwischennutzung auf dem Areal der ehemaligen Zellulose-Fabrik in Attisholz (SO). Einst waren Zellulose-Mitarbeitende am Werk – heute sind es Kunst- und Kulturschaffende, durch die das Gelände fortlaufend Veränderungen, neue Bedeutungen und Funktionen erfährt.

Das Video ist als Zwischenschritt, als in sich geschlossener Einblick zu verstehen – nicht als abgeschlossenes Werk – die künstlerische Dokumentation/das Projekt wird von mir fortlaufend erweitert und zeigt sich in verschiedenen Formen (u.a. Video, Audio-Installation) an verschiedenen Orten.